Microsoft’s first event of 2015 will cover the consumer edition of Windows 10, featuring virtual assistant Cortana, Xbox One integration and the formation of one platform for mobile, tablet and PC.

microsoft-windows-10-invite

Brandon LeBlanc announced the event would be webcast on January 21 (tomorrow), saying “you’ll hear directly from senior leaders from the Operating Systems Group including Terry Myerson, Joe Belfiore and Phil Spencer who will talk about the Windows 10 consumer experience—continuing the story we began in September. You’ll also hear from our CEO Satya Nadella as well”

To watch the event online, head over to Microsoft’s Windows 10 page at 09:00 (PT), 12:00 (EST), 18:00 (GMT) tomorrow. Microsoft will most likely post up a VOD of the keynote afterwards, allowing anyone on catch-up to check the event out.

Microsoft is planning on launching a variety of consumer features at the event, including Cortana for desktop, as shown in beta-test builds. Microsoft is also planning to launch a revamped Xbox App with Xbox One exclusive games like Sunset Overdrive available.

The integration of one store and one platform into all form factors is potentially the most exciting part about the event, if Microsoft manages to pull it off. Microsoft is also planning to launch a new web browser, named Spartan, to eventually succeed Internet Explorer.